Lake Charles, LA SWAT team number one in the state (video).

The Lake Charles Police Department's Special Response Team was recently…

The Lake Charles Police Department’s Special Response Team was recently named the best SWAT team in the state of Louisiana at the Louisiana Tactical Police Officers Association competition.

The team won first place in the overall category. They also won first place in the pistol, rifle and sniper competition.

7 News sat down with four of the team members on Sunday.

Cpls. Larry Moss, Dwayne Petroski, George Miller and Kevin O’Rourke all competed in the competition, which is held annually. This year’s competition was hosted by the Ouachita Parish Sheriff’s Office.

Source: Brandon Richards for KPLC.

Load Comments