Gun owners with permits from 25 states, Puerto Rico or the U.S. Virgin Islands will be able to carry their weapons concealed in Wisconsin next month.

The reciprocity list was announced late Thursday by Wisconsin Attorney General J.B. Van Hollen along with an updated set of frequently asked questions at the new concealed carry law set to take effect Nov. 1.

“This newly created page provides important updates, including a link to the emergency rules, application and training requirements information, and a model certificate to serve as a guide for instructors providing students with proof of training. Permit application forms will be made available online and by mail on November 1, 2011,” a Department of Justice announcement read.

The DOJ has also announced Wisconsin will recognize concealed carry permits issued by the following 25 states:

Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Washington, Wyoming.

Permits issued by Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands also will be recognized in Wisconsin.

Source: Bruce Vielmetti for the Journal Sentinel.

Up Next

High school teacher in Arizona says forget gun saftey lecture, let’s go to shooting range to learn.

Gun owners with permits from 25 states, Puerto Rico or the U.S. Virgin Islands…